Self Portrait

finall.png

I mainly based this piece of the technique of Kintsugi, which is the art of repairing with gold, Kintsugi ideology is to embrace damage as something to show history.

This not my first attempt at college, I am 22 turning 23 this year all my high school friends are graduating from college this year and I am only finishing my freshman year, I think of this fact too often.

The reason I chose to have my hair not be blue is to put distance between myself and this work, which is admittedly an odd tactic to take in a self-portrait, I have no desire to represent my past, in fact, I am rather opposed to engaging with my past much at all.

 

This entry was posted in Non-timebased and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

